THE CITIZENS DEBATE

DRIVERLESS VEHICLES IN OUR LIVES?LET’S TALK ABOUT IT TOGETHER!

Saturday 27th of January 2018

IN SHORT, WHAT ARE WE TALKING ABOUT?

Driverless vehicles bring up a variety of issues and stakes on mobility, work, day to day life, etc.
This citizen debate is a unique opportunity to learn and debate a topic that will considerably change our lives.

Do you think it’s exaggerated?

Not so much! Yet, when we think about it, it is the case!

As soon as you start discussing it, it becomes clear that the arrival of the vehicles without drivers will transform our daily life.

Let’s talk about it on Saturday, January 27, 2018!

How will I be able to make my own opinion?

An information journal gathering different points of view regarding the topic will be sent to you (PDF) before and on the debate day. In addition, pedagogical videos specifically created for the debate will be broadcast during the debate in order to sum up the stakes and enrich discussions.

Will the discussions go well? I’m not sure I feel comfortable with the topic…

A general animation framework and trained facilitators at each table will guarantee the process and the quality of the discussion. In this type of debate, no one has THE solution nor THE right information: we are all here to share our ideas and concerns.

Driverless vehicles, flying cars, but this is all science fiction, right?

No, it is today’s reality, or almost so. Driverless vehicles are already in circulation, others are being tested. Unmanned flying drones are already in use and prototypes of driverless flying vehicles have already flown. All of this will be soon in our daily life!

We will discuss, work, produce recommendations, but all this will be forgotten after the debate?

The first results will be published LIVE on the website as the day goes on. Then the results in detail will figure in a magazine available for download from the citizens’ debate website and blog. Besides, your work will be promoted to national and European decision-makers during events, especially during the InOut Show in Rennes from 14 to 18 March 2018!

Will I be able to share this experience with my friends?

A video, the website, the blog, a magazine, accounts on social networks will reflect the day of debate and your work: share them! In addition, all the debate tools of the debate – the videos, the information journal and the questionnaires, will be available online for free. Invite your friends and acquaintances to discover them and to participate in the online consultation that will take place from January 28, 2018.

But what will I do with my day on January 27th if I am not selected?

In order to guarantee the quality of the discussion and production, we cannot accept all registrants. This is why there will be a random draw.  

If you do not have the chance to be selected, we will keep you informed of the results and share with you all the tools. In addition, you can still participate in the online consultation from 28 January.

In the previous editions, we asked participants if it was a good experience and if they would participate in other debates. Conclusion? 98% of people are happy to have lived this moment. We are counting on you now!

PARTICIPATE

WHAT DO PEOPLE WHO ALREADY PARTICIPATED IN OUR CITIZENS’ DEBATES SAY ABOUT IT?

For once that I’m asked something, I take advantage of the opportunity. Whatever the topic, I would have said yes.”

 

“I was glad to be part of a participatory consultation workshop and to realize that citizens can find agreements and that some decisions and actions are possible thanks to this kind of approach.”

 

“I liked the small groups frame, the method used, which was dynamic and innovative, the round tables and the good organisation that enriched the different scenarios. This allowed us to work easily altogether.”

“What I like the most: the possibility to debate and to see whether what came out from the debate will be useful.”

 

“We are very excited that the World Wide Views on Climate and Energy is being organized and happy to collaborate with such an important initiative. Bringing forward the views and the voices of citizens from across the globe can only contribute to a positive new universal climate agreement in Paris in December. In supporting this unique and novel approach, we believe we are also making an important contribution to Article 6 of the Convention as it relates to education and public awareness.”

Christiana Figueres, on World Wide Views on Climate and Energy 2015, UNFCCC Executive Secretary

“This is a great success; this is how Europe should work. […] It is a dream that comes true.”

Jan Woerner, on the Citizen’s debate on Space for Europe, 2016, General director of the European Space Agency

“Individual interest is quickly swept away in favor of a world in the collective interest. And thanks to these structures, we succeed to reach diverse and distant audiences, such as disabled persons, the elderly, unemployed persons, persons in rehabilitation, etc.”

Victor Burette, Conseil Départemental du Nord

“The organized workshops are democratic spaces, vectors of debate. I’m always stroke by each debate and how the discussions are fruitful, productive and innovative. Functioning like a pop-up think tank, participants produce a highly valuable thought.”

Denis Leguay, President of CRSA Pays de la Loire

LE DÉBAT CITOYEN

DEMAIN, Des véhicules sans conducteur dans nos vies ? Débattons-en, ensemble ! 

LE 27 JANVIER 2018

0
0
0
0
Days
0
0
Hrs
0
0
Min
0
0
Sec
S’INSCRIRE AVANT LE 20 DÉCEMBRE

En bref : de quoi parle-t-on ?

Ce débat citoyen est une occasion unique d’apprendre et de débattre sur un sujet qui va considérablement changer nos vies.

Vous trouvez cela exagéré ?

Et pourtant, quand on y réfléchit, c’est bien le cas !

Il suffit de commencer à en discuter pour prendre conscience que l’arrivée des véhicules sans conducteur va transformer notre quotidien.

PARLONS EN LE SAMEDI 27 JANVIER 2018

Comment vais-je pouvoir me faire un avis ?

Un magazine d’information avec des points de vue différents sur le sujet vous sera envoyé avant le débat (format PDF) et distribué le jour J. Des vidéos pédagogiques réalisées spécialement pour le débat seront également proposées pour alimenter les discussions.

Les discussions vont-elles bien se passer ? Je ne suis pas sûr d’être à l’aise sur le sujet ?

Un cadre d’animation général et des personnes formées à chaque table garantiront le cadre et la qualité de la discussion. Dans ce type de débat, personne ne détient LA solution, LA bonne information. Nous sommes tous là pour échanger.

Des véhicules sans conducteur, des véhicules volants, mais tout cela n’est que science-fiction, non ?

Non, c’est la réalité d’aujourd’hui, ou presque. Des véhicules sans conducteur circulent déjà, d’autres sont en test. Des drones volants sans pilote se déplacent et des prototypes de véhicules volants sans conducteur pour passager ont déjà volé. Tout cela, c’est bientôt notre quotidien !

Nous allons discuter, travailler, produire des recommandations, mais tout cela sera oublié après le débat ?

Les premiers résultats seront publiés sur le site internet au fil de la journée de débat. Les résultats seront présentés en détail dans un magazine téléchargeable sur le site et le blog du débat, lors d’événements en en particulier pendant  le salon InOut à Rennes du 14 au 18 mars 2018.. Vos travaux seront promus auprès des décideurs nationaux et européens.

Vais-je pouvoir partager cette expérience avec mes amis ?

Une vidéo, le site internet, le blog, un magazine, des comptes sur les réseaux sociaux rendront compte de la journée de débat et de vos travaux. Partagez-les ! Par ailleurs, tous les outils du débat – films, magazine et questionnaire – seront disponibles en ligne. Invitez vos amis et connaissances à les découvrir et à participer à la consultation en ligne qui se déroulera à partir du 28 janvier 2018.

Afin de garantir la qualité des échanges et des travaux, nous ne pouvons  accepter tous les inscrits. Aussi, un tirage au sort sera réalisé.

Si vous n’avez pas la chance d’être sélectionné(e), nous vous tiendrons informé(e) des résultats et partagerons avec vous tous les outils. Vous pourrez cependant participer à la consultation en ligne à partir du 28 janvier.

Lors des éditions précédentes, nous avons demandé aux participants s’ils avaient eu une bonne expérience et s’ils participeraient à d’autres débats. Conclusion ? 98% des personnes sont heureuses d’avoir vécu ce moment. On compte sur vous maintenant !  

PARTICIPER

Qu’en disent ceux qui ont déjà essayé un de nos débats citoyens ?

« Pour une fois qu’on me demande quelque chose, j’en profite. Quel que soit le sujet, j’aurais dit oui. »

« J’étais heureux de pouvoir tester un atelier de consultation participative et de me rendre compte qu’une entente est possible entre citoyens et que certainement des décisions et actions sont  possibles grâce à ce type de méthode. »

« J’ai aimé le format en petit groupe et la méthode utilisée, dynamique et innovante, les tables rondes et l’organisation pour enrichir les différents scénarios.  La méthode permet de nous mettre facilement au travail collectivement. »  

« Ce qui me plaît : c’est la possibilité de pouvoir débattre et aussi de voir si ce qui va en sortir va pouvoir servir. »

”Nous sommes très heureux de l’organisation du Débat Citoyen Planétaire sur le Climat et l’Énergie et de pouvoir collaborer à une initiative si importante. Relayer les opinions et voix des citoyens du monde entier ne peut qu’être bénéfique dans l’objectif d’un nouvel accord mondial sur le climat, à Paris, en décembre. En soutenant cette approche unique et innovante, nous pensons également faire un pas important dans le sens de l’article 6 de la convention, qui traite de l’éducation et de la sensibilisation du public ”.

Christiana Figueres, à propos du Débat Citoyen Planétaire sur le Climat et l’Énergie, 2015, Secrétaire Exécutive de la CCNUCC,

“C’est un grand succès, c’est comme cela que l’Europe devrait fonctionner […] C’est un rêve qui devient réalité”

Jan Woerner, à propos du Débat Citoyen Européen sur l’Espace, 2016, Directeur général de l’Agence Spatiale Européenne

“L’intérêt individuel est balayé très rapidement au profit d’une parole dans l’intérêt collectif. Et nous arrivons à toucher, par le biais de leurs structures, les publics les plus éloignés : publics fragiles handicapés, âgés, éloignés de l’emploi – forum d’insertion, etc.”

Victor Burette, Conseil Départemental du Nord

“Les ateliers organisés sont des espaces démocratiques vecteurs de débats. Je suis frappé à chaque débat du caractère fructueux, productif et inventif des échanges. En fonctionnant comme un think tank éphémère, les participants produisent une réflexion d’une grande richesse.”

Denis Leguay, Président de la CRSA Pays de la Loire